Portraits: Stephanie

February 13, 2011

Rainy days and Mondays always get me down…

Points to whoever knows what song that’s from.  I do love Saturdays, but have been dreading this one for the week for one reason:  Rain.

OK, so usually I don’t mind it (the rain), but today we had scheduled a shoot with the lovely Stephanie, and I really wanted some good sun for it.  The day started out pretty decent, and the sun even peeked through around lunch time to tease and taunt me, but by the time we met up with Steph… yep… rain.

Well almost.. you could tell it was imminent, and the winds were really picking up, so we opted to postpone so we could really knock it out right.  Rather than head out into Seattle proper to shoot, we stopped by Steph’s place to hang for a little bit.  It was right as the rain outside started to finally come down that the thundershowers and lightning bolts of inspiration hit.  While it was wet outside, I guess you could say we had a bit of a dry run indoors for our soon-to-be-rescheduled shoot.  We even got a little brave toward the end and ventured outdoors.

A wise photographer once told me that as you near the perfect shot, you will know it because you will see a glow… and you will shout things.  I wouldn’t say I’ve mastered perfect, but I will say that I am surprised none of the neighbors called the cops fearing the worst from Cindi’s and my sporadic, sudden, seemingly random bursts of enthusiastic expletives.  Steph. just. makes. it. too. easy.

she's a natural. she just doesn't know it

GORG!

so fierce!

Check out the wifey’s blog for her rundown.  We both can’t wait for round 2.  Thanks Steph for inviting us into your home, being such a great sport, and allowing me to yell inappropriate things 4 inches from your face!

3 Responses to “Portraits: Stephanie”

  1. […] Stephanie clowned on me for <3ing pink last week, but trust me — pink is ganksta. […]

  2. […] Bryan, SLM+RJ, and Steph — hope you don’t mind, but we love you too much to not have you with us daily.  Onto […]

  3. […] with these bad boys is set to be with Stephanie this weekend, but the forecast calls for rain… let’s hope for surprise sun. Posted […]

Leave a Reply

